

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Minutes of the AGM held in Nettlefold Room, Nicolson Building, Winterbourne House, University of Birmingham, 58 Edgbaston Park Rd, Birmingham, B15 2RT at 1300 on Saturday, 11 November 2017.

PRESENT

Council Members

Richard Bickers (Avon) Seamus Singh (Avon) Paul Main (Bedfordshire) Heidi Leseur (Buckinghamshire) Martin Wren (Cheshire) Mike Batte (Cornwall) Joanne Wallis (Derbyshire) Bob Hefford (Devon) Dave Geldart (Durham & Cleveland) Dave Neller (Essex) Alex Parker(Gloucestershire) Mark Toseland (Gloucestershire) Devan Kandiah (Hampshire & Vice President) Bernie Gill (Lancashire) Cindy Gill (Lancashire) Michael Blasdale (Leicestershire)

Club Members

Peter Keen (Abbeydale Squash & Fitness Club) Nigel Stone (Duffield Squash and Racketball Club) Simon Wills (Southwell Squash Club) Roy Staniland (Surbiton Racket & Fitness Club) Guy Birkett (Wolverhampton Lawn Tennis & Squash Club)

Board Members

Joy Carter (Chair) Kate Bedwell Nick Donald Andrew Light Eamonn O'Rourke Matt Pullen Paul Trott Keir Worth (CEO)

IN ATTENDANCE

Andrew Beeston (Merseyside) Jim Foggitt (Merseyside) Paul Fennell (Middlesex) Vickie Prow (Middlesex) Vicky te Velde (Middlesex) Mike Broadbent (Northamptonshire) Colin McNestrie (Northumbria) Paul Abel (Nottinghamshire) Ian Dinwiddy (Shropshire) Alec Livingstone (Suffolk) Patrick Fleming (Surrey) Nigel Orrett (Warwickshire) Mike Stannard (Wiltshire) Bett Dryhurst (Worcestershire) Mike Clemson (Yorkshire) Staff from Electoral Reform Services Harriet Leach (Onside Law)

England Squash Vice Presidents

Barbara Sanderson Zena Wooldridge

England Squash

Paul Barrett (Project Manager – Membership) Steve Jones (Minute Taker) Paul Makinen (Head of Marketing & Insight) Chris Peach (National Education & Pathways Manager) Louise Perry (Director of Finance & Operations) Linda Taylor (Head of Strategic Partnerships) Paul Walters (Commercial Manager) Mark Williams (Partnerships & Programmes Director)

1. **Apologies for Absence**

Apologies were received from Berkshire, Cambridgeshire, Dorset, Herefordshire, Hertfordshire, Oxfordshire and Sussex. The following Life Members also sent their apologies: Mr Dover, Mr Hartley, Dr Lindsay, Dr Ridgway, Mrs Robinson and Mr Swann.

2. To adopt the Minutes of the last AGM and to consider matters arising therefrom

The minutes were adopted unanimously. There were no matters arising.

3. **To adopt the revised Articles of Association**

Electoral Reform Services circulated information regarding a change to Article 15.1.4, which had been amended to read "up to six Appointed Directors" rather than "up to eight Appointed Directors".

Chair Joy Carter invited Members to place their votes in the ballot box at the front of the room.

The votes were then counted with the following result:

For: 1,431 votes (98.42%) Against: 23 votes (1.58%)

The revised Articles of Association were adopted.

4. To adopt the report of the Board of Directors for the year ended 31st March 2017

The report was adopted unanimously.

5.	To adopt the audited accounts of the Company for the year ended 31st March 2017
	The accounts were adopted unanimously.
6.	To re-appoint Messrs Mazars as the Company's Auditors
	Messrs Mazars were re-appointed unanimously.
7.	Motion to change Squash 57 back to Racketball
	Bernie Gill of Lancashire Squash & Racketball Association, which proposed the motion that the name Squash 57 be changed back to Racketball, presented the reasons for the motion.
	Mark Williams of England Squash circulated an information sheet and explained the background to the reasons why the name was changed to Squash 57.
	Discussion then followed regarding the reasons for and against a change of name back to Racketball.
	A vote then took place with the following result: - For: 21 votes - Against: 35 votes
	The motion was not accepted, and as such the name shall remain as Squash 57.
8.	Election of England Squash President
	This item was not covered during the meeting because the candidates had withdrawn prior to the meeting. However, during the Council Meeting of 11 November 2017, Paul Millman was elected interim President. Please refer to the Any Other Business item of the relevant minutes for further details.
	Signed (Chair)

Date.....27/11/2017.....